Lesson 7

Lesson 7

Ce =This/That (masc.)
Cet=This/That (masc. in front of a vowel)
Cette=This/That (fem.)

Ces=These/ Those (masc./fem.)

So many= Tant de…

Many=beaucoup de…
Beaucoup de jupes=Many skirts

So many skirts= Tant de jupes
Beaucoup de jupes…

Too many =Trop de
Too many skirts=Trop de jupes

Mais je ne vois pas de jupe…
But I am not seeing any skirts
Ces dames-là préférent porter des pantalons

A dress =une robe
The dress=La robe

What a dress! =Quelle robe!
Which dress? = Quelle robe?

That dress=Cette robe
These dresses=Ces robes
Those dresses=Ces robes

Many dresses=Beaucoup de robes
So many dresses=Tant de robes!
Too many dresses=Trop de robes

Ce garçon
Cet homme
Cette femme
Ces femmes

Ce garçon-ci=This boy
Ce garçon-là=That boy
Ces garçons-ci =These boys
Ces garçons-là=Those boys

This hairstyle=Cette coiffure
This hairdresser=Ce coiffeur
This is a very good hairdresser=C’est un bon coiffeur
http://starbacks.ca/FashionAvenue/4044/home.html

About angeleannandrews

I am Anglo Maltese and live in Surrey with my husband and son. I have been teaching languages for almost 30 years. Having been trained in Anthropology, I have social issues at heart. When I was nearing 50, I wished to use my talents to make money for charity. I have created 50 photo-poems which will be featuring on this site. If you wish to encourage my effort, please give a small donation to ShelterBox http://www.justgiving.com/user/23773460 after reading my poems. Many people are out there actually tackling the world's problems. We may not be able to join them but every little helps.Thanks a million! Angie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

