Les loisirs (Les passetemps) Irregular Verb ‘Faire’ with hobbies

Le loisir=Leisure

Les passetemps=Hobbies

Moi, j’ai beaucoup de passetemps. J’aime la musique classique, la poésie, la littérature,  les langues , les bons films, les documentaires, les voyages etc.

I have many pass-times. I love classical music, poetry, literature, languages, good films, documentaries, travels etc.

Et vous? Qu’est-ce que vous aimez faire?

And what do you like to do?

J’aime surtout la photographie.

Above all, I love photography.

Quelles cartes préférez-vous?

Which cards do you prefer?

Moi,  j’adore la campagne.

I love the countryside.

Je me promène chaque jour dans les bois , au bord du lac ou près de la rivière avec mon chien /ma chienne.

Every day I walk in the woods, by the lake or next to the river with my dog (bitch).

Je me promène=I walk

Je fais des promenades=I go for walks

The irregular verb Faire is very much used in expressions to do with hobbies:

Je fais de la photo=I do photography

Tu fais du vélo=You go cycling

Il fait du jogging=He goes jogging

Elle fait du ski=She goes skiing

On fait de la randonnée=We go (one goes )hiking

Nous faisons de la natation=We go swimming

Vous faites du jardinage=You do gardening

Ils/Elles font de l’équitation=They go horse-riding

After the explanations in the last few lessons, the articles  du, de la, de l’ and des should be familiar to you.

My main hobby is photography as you may have gathered from my photo-poetry books and cards. You might want to have a look at my gallery and order some original cards for yourselves:http://www.languagechoices.com/poetry.htm

Merci!

About angeleannandrews

I am Anglo Maltese and live in Surrey with my husband and son. I have been teaching languages for almost 30 years. Having been trained in Anthropology, I have social issues at heart. When I was nearing 50, I wished to use my talents to make money for charity. I have created 50 photo-poems which will be featuring on this site. If you wish to encourage my effort, please give a small donation to ShelterBox http://www.justgiving.com/user/23773460 after reading my poems. Many people are out there actually tackling the world's problems. We may not be able to join them but every little helps.Thanks a million! Angie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

