Le Paysage Des Mots

Hello,

Here’s the first quiz on vocabulary which you will find in Le Paysage Des Mots
by Angèle Ann Andrews

Can you translate into French the following words and phrases?:

Happy Birthday
Dear Aunt
Happy Easter
Mother’s Day
Have a good Day!
The word
What a flower!
This flower /That flower
This cat/ That cat
This leaf
A sweet cat
A naughty cat
How old are you?
She is from the Czech Republic
She isn’t thirty years old
She is slim
Love
I have a puppy and a kitten
A ladybird
There’s a cat on the roof
A guinea pig
Email: angieannandrews@gmail.com for answers to this quiz.
And moving away from animals just for a short while, please try to work out how you would ask:
What is your nationality?
What is your flag like?
The colours in French: brown, pink, purple
Do you live in the United States, in Canada, in England, in Malta?
And how would you answer:
I live in England, Ireland , Scotland, Wales etc.
He is an accountant, isn’t he?
My uncle is a fireman.

If you were unsure about anything in particular, you could look at :
http://www.blurb.com/ebooks/reader.html?e=346074#/17

http://store.blurb.com/ebooks/346074-le-paysage-des-mots

A Landscape of French Words

About angeleannandrews

I am Anglo Maltese and live in Surrey with my husband and son. I have been teaching languages for almost 30 years. Having been trained in Anthropology, I have social issues at heart. When I was nearing 50, I wished to use my talents to make money for charity. I have created 50 photo-poems which will be featuring on this site. If you wish to encourage my effort, please give a small donation to ShelterBox http://www.justgiving.com/user/23773460 after reading my poems. Many people are out there actually tackling the world's problems. We may not be able to join them but every little helps.Thanks a million! Angie
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

