Do you teach Creative Writing or are you engaged in discussing Social Poetry for PSCHE, English, Drama or EFL purposes?
‘In Assembly and other poems’ offers challenging poems on aspects of social problems. Odes to nature are juxtaposed with
awareness verses on environmental issues. Visual imagery abounds to uplift the reader:
http://www.blurb.co.uk/ebooks/69569-in-assembly-and-other-poems

Here's a narrative poem on the Clematis plant. Cheerful nature poems abound in 'In Assembly and Other poems' by Angie Andrews which also has a focus on problems in our social setting and environment.

Here’s a narrative poem on the Clematis plant. Cheerful nature poems abound in ‘In Assembly and Other poems’ by Angie Andrews which also has a focus on problems in our social setting and environment.

About angeleannandrews

I am Anglo Maltese and live in Surrey with my husband and son. I have been teaching languages for almost 30 years. Having been trained in Anthropology, I have social issues at heart. When I was nearing 50, I wished to use my talents to make money for charity. I have created 50 photo-poems which will be featuring on this site. If you wish to encourage my effort, please give a small donation to ShelterBox http://www.justgiving.com/user/23773460 after reading my poems. Many people are out there actually tackling the world's problems. We may not be able to join them but every little helps.Thanks a million! Angie
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

