Haiku

HAIKU by Amy Wang Rainbow pic Angie Andrews

HAIKU by Amy Wang
Rainbow pic Angie Andrews

About angeleannandrews

I am Anglo Maltese and live in Surrey with my husband and son. I have been teaching languages for almost 30 years. Having been trained in Anthropology, I have social issues at heart. When I was nearing 50, I wished to use my talents to make money for charity. I have created 50 photo-poems which will be featuring on this site. If you wish to encourage my effort, please give a small donation to ShelterBox http://www.justgiving.com/user/23773460 after reading my poems. Many people are out there actually tackling the world's problems. We may not be able to join them but every little helps.Thanks a million! Angie
This entry was posted in POEMS BY MY STUDENTS. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Haiku

  1. This Haiku composed by an observant 9-year-old follows the prescribed English pattern of 17 syllables: 5/7/5. I think it works well as it encapsulates a moment with nature. Well done, Amy!

Leave a comment